Guest Reviews

0

0

Hotels.com & Expedia certificates are the new awards for 2018.

Many Thanks for your contribution.

0

Latest reviews from Booking.com. January 2018. We love to hear your feedback.#Booking.com

Booking.com Latest Reviews

0

“One of the best hotels we’ve been to.” Booking.com Review from Kinzett, November 2017
– Glad to say, there is nothing i can say that i didn’t like.

+ It was a lovely period old house, with its old features, it was clean and tidy. We had a lovely welcome, the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Our room was lovely and clean we had a double bed, tea and coffee facilities and a fridge you could use if you wanted to keep any food you brought with you, in our bathroom we had a large walk in shower which we loved. We had breakfast included, which was cereal and a full English, it was lovely, staff was on hand to make the toast, hot beverages. There was a lovely atmosphere, all the guests interacted with each other. We had an evening meal there, we started with Prawn cocktail which was not your normal size, it was huge. I had lamb shank, potato and vegetables it was a large plateful. My husband had scampi and chips that also was a large plateful, we were both full up. We both enjoyed our meals and the price was very reasonable, cheaper than you get in any restaurant. The Hotel was only 10 minutes walk from town and 7 minutes from the Cliffs Pavilion if you were thinking of going to a show. We will be going there again.

0

Booking.com Reviews
Staff were most helpful at all times, the manager even drove us into town due to falling snow. We were celebrating our daughters birthday, she and her husband were made most welcome as they joined us for breakfast. The mattress was hard. Furnishings could be updated as there were a lot of ‘wear/tear’ on curtains and furniture. Annette,
Exceptional – very friendly welcome, good location for Cliffs Pavilion, lovely refurbed room, great value, thanks. Stewart
“Perfect, quiet, spotless and comfortable.” King size room was spotless. 4 poster bed. Very comfy mattress and pillows.

0

0

Great stay! Review from Sally G, Derby, UK, November 2017

We stayed here for a weekend. Lovely and clean. Nice bar area. Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice although the dining room does get a bit cramped when it’s busy. All the staff were friendly. Our room number 4 looked like it had recently had a new bathroom in it. Walk in power shower and Plenty of storage (drawers and cupboards). It is in walking distance of the cliffs pavilion where we went to see a show and the pier and town centre .would definitely recommend .

Done the job, good service, RDL19, London, November 2017

Needed a room close to the seafront for one night. The Ilfracombe came up on our search due to location and costs. All staff we encountered were very friendly, the breakfast was really good and I felt the hotel was good value for money. We needed a twin room and were placed in a ground floor apartment, which was OK but was either freezing or boiling hot, no in between! The beds were a little on the hard side and like the rest of the hotel the room felt like it could do with some re-decorating, but this shouldn’t take away from the fact that under the same circumstances we would happily stay at the Ilfracombe again.

0

So Very Nice: Review from mon_in_london, London, 20th September 2017

Really lovely hotel, super friendly staff and very clean. Amazing breakfast and I very much recommend Ilfracombe House Hotel. It is close to the beach and on a nice quiet street. Nice bar and atmosphere

  • Great breakfasts, Review from doddamin Norwich, 30th September 2017

    Well I have to say this is old fashioned but very clean and well kept we stayed in room 16 which was clean tidy and nice white sheets great breakfast very friendly and talkative people we enjoyed our stay thank you

    friendly, Tim H, Northampton, England, 3rd October 2017

    a bit tired in places, but clean, super staff who couldn’t do enough to make you feel comfortable and a great choice for breakfast. this hotel is well placed for going into town or the beach and pier, its about 10 minutes walk. We would definitely go back.

0

0

This is our second time here, the staff totally brilliant, always helped with every request food was of brilliant standard, “esp the lamb shank” we will be back our special thanks to everyone, we both had a great time

gazza311209, Greater London, United Kingdom, Stayed May 2017