Blog

0

Latest reviews from Booking.com. January 2018. Thank you to all.

Booking.com Latest Reviews

0

“One of the best hotels we’ve been to.” Booking.com Review from Kinzett, November 2017
– Glad to say, there is nothing i can say that i didn’t like.

+ It was a lovely period old house, with its old features, it was clean and tidy. We had a lovely welcome, the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Our room was lovely and clean we had a double bed, tea and coffee facilities and a fridge you could use if you wanted to keep any food you brought with you, in our bathroom we had a large walk in shower which we loved. We had breakfast included, which was cereal and a full English, it was lovely, staff was on hand to make the toast, hot beverages. There was a lovely atmosphere, all the guests interacted with each other. We had an evening meal there, we started with Prawn cocktail which was not your normal size, it was huge. I had lamb shank, potato and vegetables it was a large plateful. My husband had scampi and chips that also was a large plateful, we were both full up. We both enjoyed our meals and the price was very reasonable, cheaper than you get in any restaurant. The Hotel was only 10 minutes walk from town and 7 minutes from the Cliffs Pavilion if you were thinking of going to a show. We will be going there again.

0

Booking.com Reviews
Staff were most helpful at all times, the manager even drove us into town due to falling snow. We were celebrating our daughters birthday, she and her husband were made most welcome as they joined us for breakfast. The mattress was hard. Furnishings could be updated as there were a lot of ‘wear/tear’ on curtains and furniture. Annette,
Exceptional – very friendly welcome, good location for Cliffs Pavilion, lovely refurbed room, great value, thanks. Stewart
“Perfect, quiet, spotless and comfortable.” King size room was spotless. 4 poster bed. Very comfy mattress and pillows.

0

0

Great stay! Review from Sally G, Derby, UK, November 2017

We stayed here for a weekend. Lovely and clean. Nice bar area. Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice although the dining room does get a bit cramped when it’s busy. All the staff were friendly. Our room number 4 looked like it had recently had a new bathroom in it. Walk in power shower and Plenty of storage (drawers and cupboards). It is in walking distance of the cliffs pavilion where we went to see a show and the pier and town centre .would definitely recommend .

Done the job, good service, RDL19, London, November 2017

Needed a room close to the seafront for one night. The Ilfracombe came up on our search due to location and costs. All staff we encountered were very friendly, the breakfast was really good and I felt the hotel was good value for money. We needed a twin room and were placed in a ground floor apartment, which was OK but was either freezing or boiling hot, no in between! The beds were a little on the hard side and like the rest of the hotel the room felt like it could do with some re-decorating, but this shouldn’t take away from the fact that under the same circumstances we would happily stay at the Ilfracombe again.

0

So Very Nice: Review from mon_in_london, London, 20th September 2017

Really lovely hotel, super friendly staff and very clean. Amazing breakfast and I very much recommend Ilfracombe House Hotel. It is close to the beach and on a nice quiet street. Nice bar and atmosphere

  • Great breakfasts, Review from doddamin Norwich, 30th September 2017

    Well I have to say this is old fashioned but very clean and well kept we stayed in room 16 which was clean tidy and nice white sheets great breakfast very friendly and talkative people we enjoyed our stay thank you

    friendly, Tim H, Northampton, England, 3rd October 2017

    a bit tired in places, but clean, super staff who couldn’t do enough to make you feel comfortable and a great choice for breakfast. this hotel is well placed for going into town or the beach and pier, its about 10 minutes walk. We would definitely go back.

0

0

This is our second time here, the staff totally brilliant, always helped with every request food was of brilliant standard, “esp the lamb shank” we will be back our special thanks to everyone, we both had a great time

gazza311209, Greater London, United Kingdom, Stayed May 2017

 

0

We spent a very pleasant weekend in Southend, staying at this very convenient hotel, which is a stone’s throw from the clifftop and a short walk into town.

The rooms are comfortable without being luxurious with a mini fridge and full tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was not huge but comfortable enough. The bathroom was adequate but not modernised in our case. Why is there always a shelf over the sink for you to bang your head on when you wash your face?

The highlight for us was the lavish breakfast with anything your heart could desire freshly cooked and pleasantly served by the very friendly proprietor and his staff. Full marks for quality and choice that would put many 5 star establishments to shame.There is a small but adequate car park at the back and we did not need to move our car for the duration of our stay.

  • Location 5/5
  • Sleep Quality 4/5
  • Service 5/5

0

Tripadvisor member: Goesawayalot2016
Westhoughton,
 Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Three lovely days spent there we booked an executive room which was lovely bright and airy and large with a four poster bed which was quite funny the hotel is on the older type hotel but is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly , it’s very close to the front,the breakfast was especially nice with everything you want from an English breakfast,a very enjoyable stay
Room Tip: The room we had was large and airy I can’t speak for any of the others